May 23, 2012: Quinoa Black Bean Salad

So, I really do know how to follow a recipe, but…  This was originally a lentil salad recipe, and contained a whopping 6 cloves of garlic as well as green onions – not so great being that both of us work with other people all day long.  I’ve found that even 1 clove of garlic is far more than enough for this salad, so I put in celery instead of green onions, and omitted the garlic.  Hubby doesn’t like walnuts, which the recipe calls for, so I put in raw sunflower seeds.  At least now it’s my very own quinoa-black bean salad.

I thought it was cute to put grapes and grape tomatoes in the bento together, so I did!  Babybel and chocolate for the bursts of flavour.  Cheese and chocolate are lovely.

2 thoughts on “May 23, 2012: Quinoa Black Bean Salad

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

