May 30, 2012: Carrot maki in a new bento!

Image

I haven’t had maki in a few weeks.  Feeling lazy, so I just rolled the sushi rice with cooked carrot, put more carrot around the rolls, and threw them in my brand new bento!  Egg, babybel, broccoli, and grape tomatoes finish up the meal.  Hiding in the bento are a square of dark chocolate and a green tea bag.

One more day of the conference, then I’m home free and ready to get back into my classroom to start implementing some of the ideas.

6 thoughts on “May 30, 2012: Carrot maki in a new bento!

    • I think it’s the natural light that floods into my kitchen this time of year – makes for very tasty looking bentos. The ones with the artificial light in the winter don’t look nearly so appetizing… Oh the joys of living in the North!

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

