May 31, 2012: Spanokopita!

ImageI love these mini spanokopita appetizers, aka bento-sized goodness that takes almost no effort to throw into the oven.  They’re so tasty.  I surrounded them with carrot slices and the last grape tomato in the fridge – no it’s not a desperate situation – I do have food in the house.  I made brown and wild rice with dinner, so put some of that with an egg, some celery, and broccoli in the other half.  I love the soy sauce fish!  Dark chocolate and green tea hide under the lid.

To help my coworkers celebrate a successful 4-day training conference, I took in chocolate cupcakes with coconut buttercream and coconut flakes in today.  I will post a pic for cupcake Friday – they were delicious.  It’s got to be a good thing when my very favourite speech-language pathologist says there are no words for how good the cupcakes taste, right?

I can’t wait to get into my classroom tomorrow after four days of being in training.  I’ve missed my crew, and hopefully, they’ll appreciate seeing me return too.

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

