June 5, 2012: Indian-spiced Chickpeas

I made Indian-spiced chickpeas in tomato sauce over the weekend, and will have some of the leftovers with brown and wild rice.  I can’t call them curried, as this was nowhere near an authentic curry!  I make a batch in the rice cooker, and freeze portions for bento and weeknight dinner use.  If I microwaved it to loosen the grains, it would be dry tomorrow, so it is still frozen here.

I love shelled edamame for perking things up and adding some colour.  In the cold tier, I have a mini brie, carrots, broccoli, and some cherries.  Snack will be some more cherry-mango blend.  Yummy!

2 thoughts on “June 5, 2012: Indian-spiced Chickpeas

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

