June 7, 2012: Egg Salad Sarnie

Keeping it simple… egg salad (1 whole egg, 1 egg white, bit of light mayo, bit of curry powder, bun), carrot, cherries.

Pretty sure my adrenals are stressed – I can tell by the way I feel tired to my bones, so for the next couple of weeks at least, I’m going to have to up the protein in my diet a bit (no, not because I’m vegetarian – increasing protein is something someone who eats all foods would be advised to do with overloaded adrenals) – hence the extra egg white in the sarnie (sandwich/sammie?).

I also have some dubious-looking protein powder to blend in with my smoothie for breakfast.  Should do the trick!  I’m pretty good at supplementing with B vitamins, Magnesium, and Vitamin C already, which is also recommended for people who have been under a lot of stress and who just haven’t been able to rest and recuperate enough to compensate.  No, I’m not a doctor, but this is a road I’ve been down before, and I remember the symptoms.

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

