June 11, 2012: Boursin baguette

So I was going to cook veggie burgers today, have one for dinner tonight with some roasted potatoes, and then have the other tomorrow with leftover potatoes in a bento.  The burgers I bought were dry, and they burned in less than a minute.  I decided not to eat them.

This meant I had to forage in the freezer for some baguette slices, which I smothered in Boursin cheese.  The bento was looking a little too low in calories, until I put some almonds in it to up the content a bit.

Funny how I used store-bought burgers to save time, but should have just gone ahead with making my usual favourite recipe, as searching out food took about as long!

2 thoughts on “June 11, 2012: Boursin baguette

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

