June 17, 2012: Pasta bake

Pasta baked with faux ground beef, marinara sauce, halloum (definitely doesn’t melt all deliciously when baked as I thought it might, but still tasty… stick to the panini press or a dry frying pan), pineapple, grapes.

Two days of classes left.  The panic about all the work I have to get done by the end of the week is setting in – which of course is why I cleaned, sewed a yoga mat bag, tried a couple of new recipes (one was yummy, but the other is not a keeper, or it would be in this bento), and watched an episode of True Blood today.

And now I’ve just remembered I was going to have a pizza party tomorrow with my crew – so didn’t need to make a bento!  Go me!

 

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

