June 22, 2012: Chickpea curry, two ways

Deja vu?  I made curried chickpeas for dinner on Tuesday night, and so twice this week got to use the leftovers as the basis for tasty bentos.  One serving of curry sits atop basmati rice, with an egg, some yellow pepper, and dark chocolate.  The other has its own compartment with golden grape tomatoes and a tier of brown rice with spicy mango chutney.  Somewhat similar in theme, but what’s great about bentos is that they’re aesthetically delicious every time!

***Attn my vegan friends, I know I tagged this vegan – one bento is, one isn’t (last time I checked, eggs aren’t vegan).  The photo got majorly overexposed, you can’t really tell it’s an egg until I said so, so please forgive me!  I assure you it’s a free-range egg, if that makes a difference.

2 thoughts on “June 22, 2012: Chickpea curry, two ways

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

