June 24, 2012: Seitan stirfry

I have a shocking confession.  I love going grocery shopping.  I love when the fridge is full of tasty treats that I can graze from as I fill the bento boxes for the coming day.  I also love being able to use up the last of what’s in the fridge in bentos before more grocery shopping, but I do appreciate the variety I have in my cold tier for tomorrow’s lunch.

Seitan was stirfried with red peppers and broccoli, then a ginger/garlic sauce was made in the magic bullet and poured over the mix to simmer together for a minute or two.  Served over brown and wild rice – yes, I am aware I’ve eaten a lot of that lately!

Cold tier has assorted goodies – carrot, radish, baby cuke, melon, and cherries.  5 more days in the school year, but who’s counting?

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

