August 14, 2012: One Lovely Blog Award

I am absolutely thrilled to have been nominated by the stunningly multi-talented and very kind Monkeycosm for a one lovely blog award.

Thank you to Monkeycosm.  Her blog is full of creativity – knitting, baking, sewing, and awesome lunches.  Please head on over there and check out the fantastic projects and tasty-looking bentos!  The key frame is genius.

In the event of being nominated for a lovely blog award, one is to:

-thank the nominee and link back to them in the post (see above)

-share 7 random facts about yourself:

  1. I love coffee and could drink it all day long.
  2. I celebrate my 15th wedding anniversary with my husband in 2 sleeps!
  3. My cupcake cult has brought me so much joy, and I look forward to the next adventures.
  4. I’m a shoe addict.
  5. I’m a gamer, proudly wasting time since 1993.
  6. I am a highly introverted person.
  7. This blog was supposed to be a practice blog for a special ed one I wanted to make, but I’m really happy just blogging my lunches!

-nominate 15 (or so) bloggers you admire

wererabbits – this was one of the first blogs I read my whole way through right after I discovered bento.

weiner dog tricks – for completely changing how I view fabric.

playful and hungry – geekiness and vegan treats – what more could we need?

oh!bento – this site is so comprehensive, fantastic buying guide for fellow Brit bentoists!

pretty baking – I love, love, love Ger’s creations.

-contact them to let them know they’ve been nominated

Happy Tuesday, everyone!

3 thoughts on “August 14, 2012: One Lovely Blog Award

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

