Sep 4, 2012: pesto pasta and lentil marinara sauce

Image

I know I should be eating whole grain pasta, but the problem is that it just doesn’t taste right or soak up sauce in the same way as the regular stuff.  For tomorrow’s lunch, I have pasta with pesto, and lentils in marinara sauce to warm up, and broccoli, peppers, mango coconut jelly, and dried figs.  Yummy!

Image

For tasty snack options, my morning snack is an egg with dried apricots, mango, and cherries, and my afternoon snack is more sesame-ginger hummus with carrot and celery.  I decided to get creative and put the hummus in the bottom of a yogurt-shaped container, and have the veggies pre-dipped into the hummus.

I love how the general messiness of my counters is in the background here.  No food styling tricks today – just a tasty lunch nestling in the kitchen that created it.

3 thoughts on “Sep 4, 2012: pesto pasta and lentil marinara sauce

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

