Sep 13, 2012: totally cheating big cheese sarnie bento?

Image

This is so cheating.  It’s not a bento.  It’s just a big sandwich, cut into 3 so I don’t feel the pressure to eat it all at once.  I know I put a panda pick on there, and it’s in a bento box, but still…  At least with my husband’s giant ham sandwich tomorrow, I cut pickle slices into a giant heart on top of the sandwich (he won’t notice, he didn’t get that I made him a pacman bento that one time!).

Big ciabatta bun (oh Costco, how I love you!), light cheddar cheese, dijon mustard, baby kale, red cabbage.  Pickle adornment.  Emergen-C pink ‘drink’, Lady Grey tea, and dark chocolate to power me through my Friday.

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

