Sep 18, 2012: TLT

On a mission a while ago for weird vegetarian food, I found some maple smoked tempeh, and thought I would whip up a TLT – tempeh, lettuce, and tomato sandwich.  I used sprouted grain bread, and a little dijon mustard.  I tried some of the tempeh before putting the rest into the sandwich.  I can’t say I’m convinced of its tastiness, but I’ll be hungry by tomorrow at lunch, so will probably chow down happily enough.

Tasty sides are randomly cut pepper – the flower cup makes up for the quick cuts, mini pickles, and a green tea mochi.

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

