Sep 26, 2012: seitan stirfry

What is it with me and tasty vegan lunches this week?  Where’s the cheese?!

Hubby wanted stir fry for dinner, so that meant stir fry for lunch tomorrow, too!  Medium grain sticky rice with one of the soy sauce packets that comes with Chinese take out.  You know me, can’t waste anything!

Top tier is home-made seitan (although this recipe was really chewy, so I’ll try another one until I find one I’m happy with…)  with stirfried onion, celery, and orange pepper in some orange juice and vegetarian hoi sin sauce – easypeasy.  Mango jelly is my sweet treat, and dried guava, which tastes gorgeously gingery, is chilling out under the lid.

3 thoughts on “Sep 26, 2012: seitan stirfry

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

