Sep 30, 2012: pizza and veggies

Yummy!

Now that the weather is cooling down, I am back to my happy routine of making pizzas on Sunday.  My husband has no idea that this is a way to use up whatever’s in the fridge; he’s just happy to be getting pizza on a regular basis.  My son will happily devour pizza as long as there is lots of sauce and not too much cheese and if the cheese is more crispy rather than melty.  And no veggies.  I give him raw pepper on the side.  Everybody gets their own pizza, since we all like different toppings!

Usually, there are no leftovers.  However, I wasn’t too hungry today, so that gave me a rare pizza bento opportunity!  I even managed to get this pizza into an almost perfect circle – rolling things out is not my forte, so it’s just awesome all around.  Two slices of pizza with feta, mozzarella, cheddar, chard, pepper, and tomatoes, and carrot, celery, and cucumber for sides.  Morning snack is cottage cheese and raspberries, and afternoon/pre-acupuncture snack is a juicy big gala apple from our high school band fundraiser.  These are the very best apples I get to eat all year!

3 thoughts on “Sep 30, 2012: pizza and veggies

  1. Love it – so true – “My husband has no idea that this is a way to use up whatever’s in the fridge; he’s just happy to be getting pizza on a regular basis. ” I’m the same!

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

