Cupcake Friday! (yes, I know it’s really Saturday…)

Vanilla bean cupcakes in rainbow liners with vanilla bean swiss meringue buttercream icing and more rainbow sprinkles.  Not the best photo ever – dark, dark, dark in the mornings now (maybe I should get up later when it’s daylight?).

These cupcakes were treats for participants in a workshop that was held at my school yesterday, on one of our Professional Development days through the year.  The workshop was focused on becoming allies to LGBTQ youth.  I am thrilled that participants came ready to learn, and were positively engaged in the workshop.  I am hopeful that more positive changes will come about for our students and our community.

My dear friend Maegan reminds her students, “No matter who you fall in love with, I like you.”  I absolutely agree.  I honour all the people I am lucky enough to have in my life, and am proud to support them in any way I can.

Cupcake on!

5 thoughts on “Cupcake Friday! (yes, I know it’s really Saturday…)

  1. Pingback: Family of Bloggers Award | a recipe sharing and bento blog

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

