Baked perogies and banana bread

On the deal-with-food-everywhere theme in my house, I baked some perogies in tomato sauce with shredded cheese, had those for dinner, then put the leftovers in the bento.  I made chocolate banana bread, using up frozen overripe bananas, and put a small piece of that in the bento.  I only had a little room left in the bento after that, so I put some kiwi fruit slices in there.  No cooked veggies in the fridge, or they’d have gone in with the perogies.

4 thoughts on “Baked perogies and banana bread

    • I had never heard of them until I moved to Canada – they’re really delicious. I am terrible at making them, but the frozen ones taste just fine. Of course, I’m sure they’re better if homemade…

  1. Hey Lizzie! I messaged you on facebook to get your address for the soy curl contest and haven’t heard back from you. I’ll try to email you as well. I wanna get them out to you 😉

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

