Smoked tofu spring rolls

Yummy!  Spring rolls!

I can’t wait to eat this lunch.  Dairy- and gluten-free, and perfect for a cleanse.  Okay, there’s probably some sugar in the sauce (in the cupcake cup), but only a little.  I can do this.

I found a container of peanut sauce in the freezer, and I’m guessing its ingredients are something like this:

  • 3 tablespoons peanut butter
  • 2 tablespoons rice wine vinegar
  • 2 teaspoons soy sauce
  • sriracha to taste (I suggest 1 teaspoon to begin with…)
  • 1 teaspoon light brown sugar

Smoosh everything together in your magic bullet – nice and smooth – or whisk it all together in a bowl… which will still be good, but a bit thicker.

Rice paper, smoked tofu, thinly sliced peppers, grated carrots, and assorted romaine lettuce leaves are the ingredients.  I only had a few vermicelli noodles, and decided to be a good wife and put the last of them into hubby’s rolls.  I’m so nice to him.  You can put whatever you like in there, and they’re amazing with fresh cilantro, which unfortunately, I couldn’t find today.

This will be messy to eat, but I plan on drizzling the sauce over the rolls, and eating one at a time.  I also have an egg, as the meal looks tasty, but a bit low in calories.  Snack: banana.

6 thoughts on “Smoked tofu spring rolls

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

