Pasta salad

DSC_0774

Yummy!  Pasta lies on the bottom of this salad, because I was too lazy this morning to make this in a bowl, toss it, and arrange artfully in the bento.  You can see some little bows peeking through… with cucumber, grape tomatoes, yellow pepper, chickpeas, and feta cheese.  I had equal amounts of olive oil and white balsamic vinegar for dressing.  I found a really awesome one from Montana that is so sweet and flavourful I don’t need anything else in the dressing – definitely would need at least some salt and pepper in there had I been using the stuff you get in the supermarket.

Snacks are here too – greek yogurt and an apple.  In BC, we can apply to have fresh fruits and veggies delivered every 2 weeks free of charge to classrooms across our province.  We were treated to the most deliciously juicy pears, so I had one of those too.  Yay for fruit!

This will be the last bento that gets blogged until the new year.  I am taking a course that needs to be completed by the end of the month.  It’s very attainable: two papers, three quizzes, and thankfully no exam to try and schedule over the Christmas break!  However, the time I spend blissfully reading my way through the blogosphere needs to be put on hold for a little while so I can give it to studying.  Take care, and I will see you soon!

2 thoughts on “Pasta salad

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

