Gardein, rice, veggies

002

So I had planned on making a Japanese-style curry bento, using up whatever veggies had so far escaped my searches in the fridge – which is rather a lot being that all three of us have been under the weather, and largely disinterested in food, for varying lengths of time during the week. I tried a new-to-me brand of curry powder. For other far-flung Brits, please heed my advice: don’t mess with the curry powder. Use the one you used all the way through your child and teen years. Trust me. The curry I made was inedible. /cry.

On to Plan B. Gardein, kept in the freezer for such disheartening moments like these, steamed veggies, and brown rice (which was originally intended to soak up delicious curry sauce). Soy sauce in a bottle to perk it all up once I reheat tomorrow. Boring, but nutritious and easy.

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

