Cupcake … Monday?

001

We have a long weekend for Family Day in BC, so no bento for work – I made very easy tomato rice soup yesterday, (adapted from a Nigella idea on her show…)

* 2 cups each of tomato-based pasta sauce and veggie stock/water
* About 1/2 cup basmati rice
* simmer, covered, until the rice is cooked through (check, stir, and be prepared to add a bit more water as necessary to make soup, not stew). I used brown basmati, and it took 25 mins. I remember it taking about 12 mins with white basmati.

Totally vegan and gluten-free, depending on what’s in your pasta sauce. There was some leftover, so I will enjoy tasty soup today.

Being that I have 2 orders of cupcakes, plus my son’s 12th birthday cupcakes for his class (only this year and next, then he hits high school and it will no longer be cool or feasible to bring in cupcakes!), I decided to get a head start and get the fondant out. I made fondant flowers with silver decorations… the next 3 weeks’ Cupcake Fridays! are going to be pretty tasty. Now to see if, after swimming, I can wrap my head around some Minecraft cupcakes?

5 thoughts on “Cupcake … Monday?

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

