Gardein, brown basmati, and fresh veggies

007

My yoga class has morphed into spinning then yoga. I’ve never done spinning before, and I’m not sure what I think about it. I like early morning runs in summer followed by the sun salutation series, but I didn’t feel all blissfully ‘yoga-brained’ by the end of the class, which I like to do. Three more weeks in the series, so I have time to decide how I feel about spinning.

Because I didn’t have much time to spend in the kitchen today, dinner is some Gardein vegan protein, leftover brown basmati rice, and fresh veggies. Easy, nutritious, colourful. Snack is greek yogurt and a cara cara orange cut into segments. It’s almost the end of citrus season, so I’m always glad when an orange is juicy, like this one.

6 thoughts on “Gardein, brown basmati, and fresh veggies

  1. Really enjoying your blog, which I found through the Bento 101 class at Just Bento. I keep searching for new bento blogs and finding yours has shown me there is much more to discover – thanks for the great photos and great bento ideas. I’m not veg but can take a lot from your blog. wonderful!

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

