Potato and chickpeas, home-made bread, and lots of fruit and veggies

006

This bento is actually for my husband, but my lunch tomorrow will be on http://thiscreativedream.wordpress.com/ ‘s blog next week, as we’re continuing with our guest post series.

I made a spicy potato and chickpea dish, not really sure what to call it, and put it in the bigger section of this bento with a slice of: http://smittenkitchen.com/blog/2006/11/one-for-the-sling-files/ – no-knead bread really does work, and it’s tasty! The side dishes are baby tomatoes, a baby cucumber and black olives (which is how you can tell I’m not eating this – I’m not a fan of olives!), and a bunch of dried fruit and some almonds in the other container. Hubby grazes on bentos through the day, grabbing a few bites here and there when he has a break, so he doesn’t need the snackorama types of container packing I do. Makes bento-packing easy.

3 thoughts on “Potato and chickpeas, home-made bread, and lots of fruit and veggies

    • Just a generic/no-name box I picked up at Winners, which is the Canadian equivalent of TJ Maxx/Ross etc. It was only $5, so I got two – one for each of us! I was hoping to find a third, because how awesome would that be for a giveaway?

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

