Guest post: Detox Bento No. 3 from Laurel at Bento Amour

bento 62- edit

Here’s the third installment from Laurel of http://thiscreativedream.wordpress.com ‘s detox Spring Bento series. Enjoy!

Hey all, Laurel from Bento Amour again. This week caught me off guard so instead of showing you what I did with my gardening things this post, I will tell you what I did and will make sure I get lots of pictures for next week.
In this bento: quinoa burger mix, baby carrots, and sliced green apples.
I took a leaf out of Lizzie’s book and tried my hand at the quinoa burger recipe she posted with her first guest post. Can I just say again how awesome they are! I was not very careful when flipping my mini burgers so they broke apart but the mix is just as good eaten with a fork as it is when made in patties. This bento was vegan and super nice after the day I had prior, which had included over doing it on the meat and unhealthy carbs so many of us fall into temptation with.
Okay, to tell you all what I am doing with my garden adventures this year.

seeds 005

Parsley will be started first, then the bell peppers, tomatoes, basil, cilantro, and oregano. Parsley should be started at seed 8-10 weeks prior the last frost. With Midwest winters and springs being secretive on when that’s actually going to happen this year, I’ll be starting everything indoors and transplanting.
I found all of these seeds at my grocery store for about 10 bucks. Not a horrible price and I’m only going to start less than half of them to begin with so I’ll plenty leftover if I mess up and something dies. Ciao until next week!

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

