Cupcake Friday!

Image

Vegan chocolate cupcakes with vegan icing – tinkering with new recipes but I will post when I’ve got them where I want them if people would like.  As you can see, I tried piping a giant rose on top of the cupcake, but the icing had too much air in it which affected the esthetic appeal of the petals (next time I will use the paddle not the whisk attachment – wanted to see what would happen, and now I know), and it was maybe a touch too warm as it was very soft. I tried some sprinkles to see what would happen, too, but they’re definitely a bit too much.  Another work in progress – Cupcake on!

4 thoughts on “Cupcake Friday!

  1. I think that the rose looks amazing! I wish that I could do that but I am bad with a pastry bag. HoweverI can definitely understand being critical of ones own work and striving to make it better.

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

