Soba noodles, edamame, and veggies

003

Oooh, two bentos! Yes that’s right – the hubs has a vegan bento tomorrow. Shhh!

Soba noodles with sesame seeds and lightly steamed carrots are in one tier, and edamame tossed with sambal oelek, grape tomatoes, and a home-made larabar for hubs, but half an avocado tossed with lemon juice to keep from browning for me. It just hit 30’C yesterday and today, and my avocado needs eating now. I had the other half on toast with dinner 🙂

Check out the new box! It’s a little less of a cute green than indicated on the website, but I’m in love. I like the container that fits right in its own little section. It has a nice snug lid too, so that’s where my dressing for the soba noodles is. The best part is I could easily fit more food in here – this box is huge (comparatively)!

Snack will be strawberries and grapes.

4 thoughts on “Soba noodles, edamame, and veggies

  1. The boxes are totally cute! I have to pick some up for long car trips. It will save us from the gas station much. Not that there isn’t anything wrong with a little snack. Maybe one should pack a sweet one too!

    • Bentos are fantastic 🙂 And yes, it will save tons on gas station treats. I do have some snack bentos here and there on the blog. Tomorrow’s snack is fresh strawberries and grapes, and I wasn’t thinking how bento-tabulous it was, so didn’t get a picture…

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

