Giveaway!

008

Hi everyone. Here I am with another giveaway to celebrate bento! I have a very simple box, but it’s a great size, and it comes with a side dish cup. My very first bento box was one of these, it’s held up very well to the top rack of the dishwasher’s abuse, and so I was happy when I found another one so I can give it away. I also have some chopsticks in a sparkly case – not that you can see the sparkles very well in the picture.

For the formalities:

This giveaway is open worldwide. If you have a mailing address, you’re eligible! I will keep it open until Friday, June 14th at 18:00 MST, at which time I will pick a winner by random draw. The box and chopsticks set were purchased with my personal funds.

To enter, leave a comment below, and tell me why you love bento lunches (or what you’d make in the box if you’re new to them, but want to get started).

random.org capture

Saturday, June 16th: The giveaway is now closed, and lucky number 12, the lovely Yinzerella won!

25 thoughts on “Giveaway!

  1. This would definitely help me kick start my veggie bento making! I currently don’t have a box that has dividers like this one and I don’t have the funds for one either! Perfect oportunity! Bento boxes are perfect ways for college students who are vegan to get a balanced meal while having so many delicious things to eat in controlled portions!! A healthy way to fill the tummy! (:

  2. I love the bento boxes I see in your posts, and I would love to start making them myself. With the new paleo meal plan I’m on, I would put meat (sorry!) and veggies in there, although probably not as prettily as you do!

  3. I am new to bento, but I began to do research about it, and I would love to get one. I’ll probably be buying one from Amazon if I am not the winner. šŸ™‚

    ttyl, nice give a way.

  4. Hi there, I bento (can I use this as a verb?) 4 people every day. Myself, hubby and 2 kids. Kid no.3 will get her own BB (BentoBox) when she starts school. I love it, I really do. Making sure, everyday there is a healthy, organic, selfmade catering for my loved ones makes me feel very good. Bento is so uncommon here in GErmany, what a shame. That needs to change!
    I read your blog in my Feedreader and it is always very inspirational. Thank you.
    Greetings from Anke, GErmany

  5. Yayyyy to giveaways! šŸ™‚
    I love bento lunches because they make lunch hour at work fun! Just the thought of having a pretty, yummy, and healthy boxful of goodies makes any bad day bearable, and any long day go by quicker. šŸ˜€

  6. I pack my lunch for work every. single. day. So I’d use it for everything and anything from leftovers to fried rice to noodles to salad to stir fry. And I’d start trying some of your gorgeous food!

  7. I promised my husband that I will do bento lunches for my baby girl when she goes to school..I’m quite scared actually, but we’ll see šŸ˜‰

  8. I love the idea of making bento for years but travel out-of-state weekly for work. Finally I am working locally and want to start making them.

  9. I’m new to making bentos, and I love love love your blog! It’s been really helpful for ideas. I like bentos for a lot of reasons, but I like that I can cook things in bulk and then assemble them in different ways. I’m addicted to whole foods’ bulk section!

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

