Cupcake Friday! In which Lizzie plays with ganache…

014

Totes vegan, y’all. I’ve nailed vegan cupcakes! I really feel confident about these – I tried them out on a real live vegan (unlike me who’s a wannabe) who knew they were vegan to see what she thought, fellow cupcake cultists for their feedback, but I also tried them out on omnivores without saying a word about the veganity. All test subjects heartily approved!

Chocolate cupcakes with chocolate buttercream and chocolate ganache. I froze the iced cuppies then dipped them into the ganache. When doing these again, I would indeed freeze the cuppies but pour the ganache over them instead, so as to maintain the prettiness of the ripples in the icing. I used a chocolate, cinnamon, and chipotle finishing salt in the batter, over the batter prior to baking, over the icing after piping, and mixed into the ganache. It’s a little high in sodium, but adds a bit of smoke, heat, and saltiness to the finished product. Cupcake on!

5 thoughts on “Cupcake Friday! In which Lizzie plays with ganache…

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

