Hummus, veggies, apple

071

It’s hot. I’m sure that it’s not as hot as elsewhere in the northern hemisphere, and I know that adding humidity would make it a lot more unbearable, but still. It’s hot.

I have a no-cook bento here. I made some hummus, in a kind of throw it all in the food processor and let it do its thing:

~1 can chickpeas
~2 tbsp. each tahini, olive oil, and lemon juice
~salt, pepper, garlic, and cumin to taste

Whizz everything in a food processor, adding water so that the hummus is the consistency you want it to be. I made it thicker so I can eat it with a fork. Thinner is nice for wraps and dipping.

I then have veggies, with olive oil and balsamic vinegar in the pig cup, and sliced apple for dessert.

4 thoughts on “Hummus, veggies, apple

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

