Mild curry and sweet potato dinner bento

008

A surprise please-come-work-a-shift today phone call greeted me on my way from a very harrowing (pssh!) morning of yoga and acupuncture – it’s a hard life! So here’s a bento I made so that I can have a healthy dinner during a break from my friend’s husband’s grocery and liquor store that he manages. We’re heading into a long weekend up here in the Great White North, so it’ll be very busy and he needs help. And I could use some extra guilt-free shopping funds for my vacay next week. Win-win, people!

On the one side, there’s a bunch of veggies sautéed in coconut oil, then simmered in coconut milk with some curry powder, lemongrass, and sambal oelek. I was going to put green curry paste in, but it had expired and wasn’t looking happy. Eclectic mix, which I hope will be okay when I come to eat it. I tossed some mixed beans into the curry for protein and fibre. On the other side, I have some sweet potatoes roasted with cumin and sea salt in coconut oil.

One thought on “Mild curry and sweet potato dinner bento

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

