Back to bento! Coconut veggie curry and salad

123

It’s tricky to run a lunch blog when you’re a teacher and it’s summer. Thank you to everyone who put up with a lack of regular content – I even missed a couple of Cupcake Fridays! this summer – egad!

I’m heading into my classroom for the first time this school year tomorrow. There are no students until next week, but we have three days of professional development and meetings prior to that, so tomorrow is my last hope for undisturbed work time. I just hope the online system we use will be up and running relatively smoothly!

I have roasted sweet potatoes under a coconut veggie curry with assorted goodies from the fridge – onion, pepper, celery, tomato, and spinach. I also have a small spinach salad with some goat cheese crumbles and nectarine. I plan to dress it with balsamic vinegar. I packed some mixed raw and unsalted nuts for snack – healthy!

2 thoughts on “Back to bento! Coconut veggie curry and salad

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

