Rice and beans, veggies, fruit

008

I made some black beans with a chipotle sauce for dinner tonight and lunch tomorrow, but it was very, very hot! Hotter than I thought it was going to be. I mixed it with rice to tone it down a bit, and that didn’t quite work. I’m hoping that the fresh diced baby cukes and yellow pepper help balance it out further. It’s going to be quite the thermogenic lunch.

My son ate 4 apples that I bought today, so I scavenged in the freezer for some frozen berries, and am throwing those in. They’ll be defrosted by lunchtime, but will be a nice sweet treat.

Snacks? None – my son ate all the fruit again! I’ll pick some more up tomorrow, and I am planning on getting a big grocery shop done on the weekend, anyway…

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

