Sandwich bento

004

I haven’t posted this week since the lentil soup bento, because I took that to work with me each day until today. I was getting a bit bored with it, so I made a Havarti, tomato, mustard, and sprout sandwich on gf millet chia bread, some carrot and celery crudités, and an orange. The only problem was that there was so much food I had a hard time finishing it on my lunch break.

Sneaky awesome thing about being gf: the bread is generally so tiny it fits really well in bento boxes! I left the top off the sandwich for the photo before popping it on the sandwich, but didn’t need to play lunchbox tetris, as it’s the perfect size.

My morning snack was a berry and kale smoothie, and my afternoon snack was an apple. Deelish!

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!

