Soba noodles, tofu, edamame, salad

009

I followed about 3/4 of this tutorial/recipe on putting together a bento box from Vegetarian Times: http://www.vegetariantimes.com/recipe/stir-fried-tofu-bento-box-with-sesame-soba-noodles-and-ginger-carrot-broccoli/

I didn’t make the ginger-carrot broccoli on account of not having either carrots or broccoli on hand.  I did have some washed and spun red lettuce and some bell pepper so I made a tiny salad out of that instead. I really struggle with going out and buying new ingredients when I have perfectly good ones kicking around in the fridge just waiting to be eaten!  Syrupy balsamic vinegar is in the bottle to dress the salad.

I also improvised with the shelled edamame – I just tossed them in some chili-garlic paste instead of having them flavoured with the carrot and broccoli.  Lazy!

Morning snack will be a Greek yogurt and afternoon snack will be a granola bar – one with chocolate chips in it, akin to what we feed children. Long day tomorrow!

9 thoughts on “Soba noodles, tofu, edamame, salad

    • Oh my goodness. It is so good. Between the garlic powder, tamari, and nutritional yeast it has so much flavour. I used medium firm because I like it crispy on the outside but soft inside. I snuck a piece of tofu when assembling the bento and just want to eat it all now. If you only make the tofu part, it would be worth it!

  1. Pingback: Roasted portabella mushroom with goat cheese, brown rice, salad, fruit | veggie bento love

  2. Hi,

    I would like to propose the link exchange deal with your website veggiebentolove.wordpress.com, for mutual benefit in getting more traffic and improve search engine’s ranking, absolutely no money involve.

    We will link to you from our Society, Legal, and News Authority Site – https://www.integratedlawfirm.com/, from its homepage’s sidebar. In return you will agree to do the same to link back to one of our of our Personal Injury website based in Dallas, Texas, from your veggiebentolove.wordpress.com’s homepage too (sidebar, footer, or anywhere on your homepage), with our brand name Personal Injuries Legal.

    If you are interested, kindly reply to this email.

    Thank you,
    Charles

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!