Smoked-skewered-sauced-baked tofu and potato salad with bonus spiralizer fail

005

I took the last of the smoked tofu, diced and skewered it, smothered it in barbecue sauce, and baked it. Awesome! I also made the most easy-mode potato salad ever:

~Le boil diced potato
~Le cool after cooking
~Le add black pepper, two diced mini pickles, and a blob of chipotle mayonnaise. Stir.

Done.

I tried the spiralizer I bought on the cheap from eBay, but I think it needs a much wider carrot than the baby one I put in to get decent spirals happening. Still, it looks pretty and adds colour. I was hoping for more spirally fun though! I have a bed of sprouted seeds and some cucumber to round out the meal. Do you see the squares of fruity dark chocolate? *grin*

Snacks will be a blueberry muffin in the morning, and carrot and celery crudités in the afternoon.

13 thoughts on “Smoked-skewered-sauced-baked tofu and potato salad with bonus spiralizer fail

  1. Pingback: 34 healthy and eye-catching bento box lunch ideas ‹ Cyprus Today

  2. Pingback: Top 5 (gluten-free) bentos of 2013 | Gluten Free Bento Love

  3. Pingback: Recipe ideas from Japanese bento |

  4. Pingback: 25 Healthy and Photo-Worthy Bento Box Lunch Ideas – Healthy Organic

  5. Pingback: 25 Healthy and Photo-Worthy Bento Box Lunch Ideas - Perfect Your Lifestyle

  6. Pingback: Bento Box Lunch Ideas: Healthy and Insta-Worthy Dishes! – Nifty Kitchen

  7. Pingback: Bento Box Lunches: 22 Insta-worthy Ideas

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!