What’s in the salad bar this week?

035

Now that it’s summer and I won’t need bento every day, I have the following plan for healthy lunches in my favourite noodle bowl (about 2.5 cups capacity):

-1/3ish grain (quinoa, rice of all kinds, and I found gf millet and buckwheat so will be trying those out)
-1/3ish protein (probably tofu, beans, cheese, eggs, seeds/nuts knowing me!)
-1/3ish veggies
-drizzle of healthy home-made salad dressing.

I don’t need to explain what I have in each compartment of the salad bar, but I do want to talk about how the feta is in a tiny bento food box as it grosses the hubs out!

13 thoughts on “What’s in the salad bar this week?

  1. Why are men so whiny about smelly food?
    If I don’t keep my vinegary or spicy foods under VERY tight wraps, Hubby complains. But if the kitchen smells like fried chicken or bacon for days? No prob.

  2. Pingback: 25 Healthy and Photo-Worthy Bento Box Lunch Ideas – Healthy Organic

  3. Pingback: 25 Healthy and Photo-Worthy Bento Box Lunch Ideas | To Be Stronger

  4. Pingback: Bento Box Lunches: 22 Insta-worthy Ideas

Tell us veggie bento lovers what you think!